Davis, Plane, Levin, and Neuner win CMNS Board of Visitors' and Dean's Awards

Descriptive Image

For 2017-2018 academic year, two members of Computer Science Department have been awarded Board of Visitors' Awards, and two members have received Computer Math and Natural Science Dean’s Awards.

  • Professor Larry Davis has been awarded The Distinguished Faculty Award
  • Principal Lecturer Jandelyn Plane has been awarded The Board of Visitors’ Creative Educator Award
  • Assistant Professor Dave Levin is the recipient of the Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • Advisor Alyssa Neuner is the recipient of the Thelma M. Williams Advisor of the Year Award

The College celebrated these and other award winners at the Academic Festival on Friday May 4, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. in the lobby of the Physical Sciences Complex.

The Department welcomes comments, suggestions and corrections.  Send email to editor [at] cs [dot] umd [dot] edu.